Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-06-2010, 06:07 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Need consulting assistance

I am new to the DSLR game, and could use some assistance from someone with more experience. I am willing to pay/reward this work. Any takers?

08-06-2010, 06:19 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
You ask, people answer.
08-06-2010, 07:07 AM   #3
Veteran Member

search amazon for scott kelby and take the 3 volume box of digital photography. best 30 you've ever spent
08-06-2010, 12:22 PM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Firstly welcome to the forum, what is it we can help you with?

The size of fees and rewards come later on in the discussion, once the total remit or scope of works has been established.

08-06-2010, 12:30 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Reading a book on photography would be much easier and cheaper, the basics really aren't that hard to learn and I can't image tutoring being necessary
08-06-2010, 01:37 PM   #6
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Free Resources

Mensrea,

Welcome to the forum and the world of DSLRs in general. As many others have posted, you will find tons of advice on the web and friendly members from the forum. Your best bet is to post any specific questions you have and see if people from the forum will chime in.

If what you're looking for is consultation of a more technical nature, ie sensor technology, electronics theory, there's tons of articles on the internet.

If it's a personal shopper you're looking for to help you with gear, then you'd be best served just spending your money on rentals of different systems and see which ones feel the best in your hand and have intuitive ergonomics (menus and all) and that loosely termed 'image quality' to your liking, since it's you who has to live with the camera in the end.