Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-03-2010, 08:32 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Where to buy/rent/shop in DFW?

I just bought a K-x.. and am now faced with a problem, although Dallas/Fort Worth is a HUGE Metropolitan area...it seems Canon and Nikon have monopolized the market. I cant find anywhere that sells Pentax lenses/accessories. I've been to all the stores the internet SAYS carry Pentax, even the retailers listed on Pentax's site; but, none of them actually carry anything. A couple said they could special order items, but heck I can do that.... being a total newbie with dSLR's and photography in general, I need some "hands on" shopping...
Anyone in the area that could lend some help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

09-03-2010, 09:55 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
For what it is worth, it appears that Pentax has gone "on line", other than a few stores in the NYC area (B&H, etc.). You can try Fry's Electronics, they do carry Pentax bodied - but I do not know about their lens selection.

So what lens did you get with your KX? You can always ask for help here....

09-03-2010, 10:23 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by doeknoe1 Quote
I just bought a K-x.. and am now faced with a problem, although Dallas/Fort Worth is a HUGE Metropolitan area...it seems Canon and Nikon have monopolized the market. I cant find anywhere that sells Pentax lenses/accessories. I've been to all the stores the internet SAYS carry Pentax, even the retailers listed on Pentax's site; but, none of them actually carry anything. A couple said they could special order items, but heck I can do that.... being a total newbie with dSLR's and photography in general, I need some "hands on" shopping...

Thanks!