Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-26-2010, 12:41 AM   #1
Forum Member

adaptor help adaptall 2

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hi
I have a tamron Aaptall 2 28mm 2.5 lens that i want to use on my K-x. At the moment it has a P/U (M42) adaptor fitted, which I can mount on my K-x via my M42 to K mount adaptor, but then I am stuck with open aperture.
I can only find information about PK or the PK/A mount adaptors. But I have seen some used K/M adptors for pentax for sale, but can't find any info on them, can anybody tell me if i can use that. If no, are there any issues with using a cheap ebay PK adaptor (like there are with the M42 to K)?
I know that the PK/A will give me auto modes but they are hard to find and $$, I am a noob and just want to be able to experiment with this lens for now. The lens cost me nothing but I'm not ready to spend $100+ to try it out.
Thanks
Mel

09-26-2010, 01:05 AM   #2
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm not an expert but the K/M may be the original Adaptall mount and perhaps, not compatible with your lens. If you don't want to shell out the cash for the PK/A version of the adapter, the PK will probably work fine for you. I've seen Aftermarket adapters for these as well for around $20 on ebay.

Tamron Adaptall 2 Lens to Pentax PK Mount Adapter - eBay (item 200510722178 end time Oct-20-10 00:13:00 PDT)

09-26-2010, 01:05 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by kangamel Quote
Hi
I have a tamron Aaptall 2 28mm 2.5 lens that i want to use on my K-x. At the moment it has a P/U (M42) adaptor fitted, which I can mount on my K-x via my M42 to K mount adaptor, but then I am stuck with open aperture.