Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-19-2010, 01:13 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Auction find...w/pictures and a question

I'm not a beginner with a Pentax, but didnt' know where else to post this and ask my questions.

So my Husband is an Auctioneer and yesterday he was helping out at an auction and found something he was so excited to come home and give me.

This is the camera we learned on years and years ago. But he was excited about the lenses and I tried a couple of them on my K10 and they wouldn't work. Two lenses are an off brand and one is a Pentax (the 50 MM F1.2 lens) The two off brand are macro (I think) and am excited to try out some macro, but I'm not sure how to get them to work on either my K10 or my K5.

So here are some other pictures of the lenses. They are in excellent shape. All had UV filters to protect the glass and they are really like brand new.

It also came with a cheap little Promaster FM600 flash. Which I may see if I can try to fire with some radio triggers at some point and it was in a crappy little flimsy bag that shed little, black, rubbery stuff all over the camera.

Oh and he picked up a tripod for a couple bucks! I have one already, but you know hwo it is with photography equipment, you can never have enough. it was like Christmas...

...I think I may owe him now though

so any tips on getting the lenses to work on my camera? I tried the 50 mm and the 80-200 on my K10 and switched over to Manual focus on my camera, but all I got was a flashing F in the veiwfinder.

Thanks for any advice and this is a very long post for me! If you made it though to the end thanks for sticking it out!

11-19-2010, 01:18 PM   #2
Pentaxian

You need to set camera to allow use of aperture ring. I've Never used a K10, but on my K20 its: Menu, Custom settings, Using aperture ring = permitted. I suspect the K10 is pretty close.....

good luck.
11-19-2010, 01:19 PM   #3
Veteran Member