Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-22-2010, 07:17 PM   #1

Pentax 135mm 1:2.5 lens capabilities

Hello all, this is my first post. I bought a new k-x last week because I was sick of taking crumby pictures at birthday parties and over the holidays. I also picked up a 135mm f2.5 lens on craigslist for $40 including the k1000 it was mounted to. Can anyone help me with the best setting to take indoor pictures of my family during the holidays without the use of a flash? Also, is there a place where I can see what different lenses will do when shot at different settings? I have the kit lens and the 135mm. And lastly, how do I adjust shutter speed? All I see is ISO on the panel. Thanks in advance.

ps- this camera is pretty awesome compared to the cybershot p&s I have been using for two years.

Rob

12-22-2010, 07:59 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
To adjust the shutter speed, go to Tv mode.

Also, so this the K 135mm lens, or the Takumar 135mm lens? There's quite a big difference - see the lens database.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
12-22-2010, 09:00 PM   #3

Original Poster
I just looked at it and it says Takumar. I assume that is the worse of the two?
12-22-2010, 09:53 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by robdrobd Quote
i got 1 too lol, yeah, I think you got the worst of the 2 (mine says bayonet on it).

12-22-2010, 10:04 PM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Rob,
As someone who also recently transitioned from a point & shoot to a k-x here are a few things you might think about.