Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-24-2010, 03:45 PM   #1

New to Pentax -- Indoor Pics too Yellow! Help!

I'm new to Pentax...please Help! I just received a Pentax K-X for Christmas and all the pictures I've been taking inside have been WAY too yellow! It's awful! I read that this can be a problem with this camera...but, does anybody know how to fix it?!
Thank you so much, in advance, for any help!

12-24-2010, 03:50 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by LIGirl Quote
I'm new to Pentax...please Help! I just received a Pentax K-X for Christmas and all the pictures I've been taking inside have been WAY too yellow! It's awful! I read that this can be a problem with this camera...but, does anybody know how to fix it?!
Can't say for sure, but it sounds like your white balance is off. Is your white balance set to Auto?
12-24-2010, 04:04 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by eccs19 Quote
Is your white balance set to Auto?
Or better yet, set to whatever type of light you are shooting in?
12-24-2010, 04:15 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Warm welcome!
I assume you haven't read your manual yet. Do it and pay attention to chapter about white balance.

12-24-2010, 04:29 PM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
You have not noticed it, but interior light bulbs tend to have a color cast of some kind. In fact, lots of light has a color cast, your eye just doesn't notice it - at least until your camera takes a picture. Then for some reason, it looks like a huge mistake. It's not.