Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
12-29-2010, 10:31 AM   #1

Noisy Images

Hey all,

I received a K-x dual lens kit kit for Christmas, and find the camera very easy to use, the main problem i have is that most of my images come out noisy whether they be in low lighting conditions or relatively good lighting conditions, what could be the reason for this?

There is an example of an image taken yesterday at the Christmas Rally Stages at Croft

I am new to SLR photography, this is my first SLR. Any help would be much appreciated, cheers!

12-29-2010, 10:44 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm not seeing too much noise there- could you post a 100% crop along with the exif info?

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
12-29-2010, 10:52 AM   #3

Original Poster
here you go:

Shutter speed: 1/125
ISO: 800
Aperture: f/11

what other information would you like?
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-x  Photo 
12-29-2010, 10:53 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Check your ISO setting; the lower, the better. You also want to make sure you get a good exposure initially and not have to brighten it on the computer later. Some programs, like picasa, do this automatically.

12-29-2010, 10:58 AM   #5

Original Poster
ok cheers, will keep an eye on it next time
12-29-2010, 11:04 AM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by enoeske Quote