Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-09-2011, 02:51 PM   #1
Inactive Account

lens question help

I have a pentax k2000 + kit lens, I was going to buy a SMC PENTAX M 50mm 1:1.7 PRIME Lens but I was wondering if i would be able to just switch lens or will i need some sort of adapter to make the lens compatible.. im a noob.

01-09-2011, 03:05 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
No need for an adapter. See here how to use this lens: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-lens-articles/110657-how-use-manua...7-k-x-etc.html

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

01-09-2011, 03:16 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
thanks for the quick reply!
01-09-2011, 04:02 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter

K20D - Looking for Good Older Inexpensive Portrait Lens

I don't have the cash to drop $600 to $800 for a new lens. I've got my kit lens and I'm learning how to shoot with it. However, would like to get in on some bargains with the older lenses. Could some one point how some tips and point me in the right direction?

01-09-2011, 04:31 PM   #5
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by glee46 Quote
I don't have the cash to drop $600 to $800 for a new lens. I've got my kit lens and I'm learning how to shoot with it. However, would like to get in on some bargains with the older lenses. Could some one point how some tips and point me in the right direction?