Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-24-2011, 06:11 PM   #1

Software and firmware updates for K-7

I just purchased a used K-7, and found all of the downloads on the Pentax website, but I still have a few questions. I'm really new to this DSLR world, so go easy on me.

My camera did not come with the original software discs, so I'm on my own to get my cpu set up.

What is the "Digital Camera Utility Update V4.21"?
It says I must have an earlier version installed first, but as far as I know I don't have this. What can I do about that?

The firmware update that is also available for download, version 1.11- what is that?

Thanks in advance-

01-24-2011, 06:24 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Here's the K-7 firmware changelog:

Changes to V1.11

• Compatible with SDXC memory card.*Transfer rate is not compatible with UHS speed class.
    * Contents of [Version 1.01 ~1.10] will be also updated.
Changes to V1.10

• Added Movie editing function on playback mode palette. You can divide a movie into multiple segments and erase unwanted segments from the movie. How to operate the function, Click Here.
  • Added Electronic Level indication on the Monitor
  • When Mode dial is set M or X and Electronic Level is set to display, exposure meter is indicated both of them in the LCD panel and in the Viewfinder
  • Added [Reversal Film] mode on Custom Image function [PENTAX Digital Camera Utility 4] have been updated. For update software, Click Here
  • When using Live View, auto focus activate by pressing shutter release button halfway. Also improved focus speed
Changes to V1.03

• Lens Correction (Distortion, Lateral chromatic aberration) is settable for below FA limited lenses.
    smc PENTAX-FA 31mmF1.8AL Limited
    smc PENTAX-FA 43mmF1.9 Limited
    smc PENTAX-FA 77mmF1.8 Limited
  • Improved usability by optimize the program of vertical position judgment.