Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-25-2011, 07:53 AM   #1

Help getting my Sigma 530 Super to work wirelessly?

I have read the manual a few times, but I'm still confused. I think I'm doing what they said, but it's not working. But I'm new to this, so I might be making a silly mistake.

The flash works fine when it's attached to the camera, and I'm trying to make it work off camera. I tried it like 10 times in slightly different ways.

Basics of what I'm doing is: camera is on, in P mode (but I tried Auto mode too), I attach the flash and turn it on, press shutter button halfway, take flash off camera, set it to slave mode (or it's already on it), and camera is in Wireless mode for flash (also tried it in manual mode), try to take pic. (I tried popping up the builtin flash too.) It takes but the flash doesn't fire.

Thanks!

01-25-2011, 08:04 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
You must put the flash in wireless mode by repeatedly pressing "MODE" until "TTL P C1 SL" appears on the flash's display (careful, there are three mode wireless modes: one labeled "P TTL C1", another "P TTL C1 CL", and a last one "C0 SL"). Put the flash in the camera's hot-shoe. Set the camera to wireless flash mode. "Ch 1" should appear on the camera's top LCD display. You can then take the flash off the camera, and it should work.
01-25-2011, 08:14 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by RBellavance Quote
You must put the flash in wireless mode by repeatedly pressing "MODE" until "TTL P C1 SL" appears on the flash's display (careful, there are three mode wireless modes: one labeled "P TTL C1", another "P TTL C1 CL", and a last one "C0 SL").
Yeah for all of my tests I have it in C0 or C1 SL mode. When it's in that mode mine does not say TTL, it has a wireless icon.

QuoteOriginally posted by RBellavance Quote