Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
01-27-2011, 09:22 AM   #1
Forum Member

Inexpensive and Decent Tripods

Well since I'm a beginner I've just been walking around and taking photos. So far so good! I know one of the photographers best tools is the tripod and I don't have one. I don't need something professional cuz I'm just learning, but I'd like something that isnt gonna tip over when a gust of wind blows by. And since I don't know anything about tripods I figured some of you could help me out. Today there is deal for this polaroid tripod itll end at midnight. It's a good price and I've read decent reviews on Amazon but not sure if I should jump on it.
Wireless Daily Deal, 1 Sale A Day
A little insight on me im 6'2" so im not sure if the height of the tripod comes into play here at all. Someone also suggested using a cane to me which I thought was a good idea but id ideally like both. Oh and I know ebay is filled with inexpensive tripods but I feel like its a crap shoot there if you dont know anything about tripods.

thanks in advance for the help

Last edited by vega; 01-27-2011 at 03:09 PM. Reason: tripods
01-27-2011, 09:35 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Polaroid=junk. I have one that i got free with some kit. (one of those ebay, buy one item get the full package for $1 more type things) Its junk though, i use it only to mount a flash in a pinch. And at $12 its not a steal considering you can pick them up all over the internet for $14.

If i were you i would keep an eye on Dolica 62 ball head. I waited a month or so and ended up finding one for $29 on amazon. They are usually around teh $60 range, but I have seen them go up to $80. Just keep your eye out. Its a great tripod if your lookin to spend=cheap quality=great. Amazon has it right now for $45 which is a great deal. Scoop it up
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001D60LG8/sr=8-1/qid=1296145980/ref=olp_pr...sr=8-1&seller=