Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-13-2011, 12:47 PM   #16
Ira
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I'm no expert on churches and museums (they make me itch), but when you're in there, don't forget to look for the small architectural and art details as well, where you won't go wide.

But for wide, I agree with the Pentax 12-24 or Sigma 10-20. Big difference between 16 and 12 or 10.

03-14-2011, 02:31 AM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Ogion Quote
Bymy one of your suggestions is Sigma 10-20, but it stops down at 4.5 Is it works at low light?. By the why, your picture is impressive I would like to know the setting too.
It took some time for me to react, sorry: K-7, f3.5, ISO 400, 1/13s

The church is the Peter and Paul Catherdral in St Petersburg, Russia.

Cheers, Bert
03-14-2011, 07:19 AM   #18

Original Poster
Yesterday, I went to an old church to shot in low light conditions to test my kit lens (18-55 f/3.5-5.6WR), and myself. Please, go to my album and let me know what you think about them.

Ogion's Albums - PentaxForums.com

Finally, I'll follow your advice and get a wider lens

Thank you
Regards

Last edited by Ogion; 03-14-2011 at 12:36 PM.
03-14-2011, 07:25 AM   #19

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Ira Quote
I'm no expert on churches and museums (they make me itch), but when you're in there, don't forget to look for the small architectural and art details as well, where you won't go wide.

But for wide, I agree with the Pentax 12-24 or Sigma 10-20. Big difference between 16 and 12 or 10.