Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-10-2011, 03:38 PM   #1

Pentax K-x with Sigma lens HELP!

Hi! I am brand new to the DSLR world. I bought the Pentax K-x last week because I am working on my degree in Graphic Design and I have a photography class coming up where we have to have a DSLR. I have played with it a bit, but mostly stuck to auto mode thus far.

Anyways, to cut to the chase, I know NOTHING about DSLR at all. I designed a logo for a friend of a friend and in exchange he gave me this lens. It is a Sigma C302 52mm. He assured me that it has the right mount and that it would work. So I got it in the mail today and of course was excited, so I put it on. It fit and after some searching on here, I figured out the settings to make it work because it's a manual focus lens.

The problem (other than having no clue what I am doing!) is that now the lens won't come off!!!! I am pressing the release button the same as I did a few hours ago to take the kit lens off.... What's wrong? Please tell me I am just a blonde and not that I just messed up a brand new camera and lens?!?!?!

03-10-2011, 03:59 PM   #2

Original Poster
Hmmm.... I got the C302 off of the sticker still on the lens cap.... from the front of the lens

Sigma zoom-master 1:28-4 F=35 - 70mm multi-coated 52

I don't even know what a filter is, so I don't know if there is a filter.

Oh and thanks for the quick reply!!!
03-10-2011, 04:42 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery
Sigma at one time produced some lenses for ricoh cameras, which will fit Pentax, but have a pin that interferes with removal of the lens... the lens will likely say kpr somewhere on it if this is the case.

The lens can be removed if that's the problem, but it can be tricky. Have a look at this link for instructions.

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-slr-lens-discussion/46816-all-righ...ens-stuck.html

Cheers.
03-10-2011, 04:44 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery