Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-20-2011, 01:56 PM   #1

Flash help (for K-x)

Hi guys! I joined so that I can become more knowledgable about using my Pentax K-x camera to it fullest potential. As of date, I am a beginner who strives to become a highly paid professional (... an avid learner).

Right now, I want to know more about flashes and lens. I am looking to purchase ASAP another flash which performs as it should (without hesitation which leaves me to wonder why).

I am using a flash by Precision Design DSLR300 (auto electronic flash with low voltage trigger circuitry for DSLR cameras) and a Hunter M-2800A (qualified photo flash unit). Both flashes did not have sufficient instructions and, therefore, I am at a disadvantage when trying to determine how to properly used them.

Now, I want to buy a flash (today) for an upcoming assignment and am considering to purchase a Dedicated Auto PTTL Flash for the Pentax AF360-FGZ / AF2002G (which is supposed to be compatible for the Pentax K-x. Also, I have read about the Bower Slave Flash SFD328 which can be used to provide additional lighting for the regular flash on the K-x. I have also considered purchasing a 35-LED [video] light x1 for the Pentax K-x.

So, as you may see, I am experiencing an overload of information. The jist of it is that I need some good advice as to the items that I am considering. Or, if these items are not suitable, then I hope someone can steer me in the right direction --- yesterday aka quite fast!

Any help you can render will be greatly appreciated.

JANT

03-20-2011, 04:21 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Pentax 360 should work, also Metz 48 or 58 are also well regarded.