Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-25-2011, 09:19 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
The Wedding

I'll post this rant and observation here as anytime I pick up a camera I'm a beginner.

Mistake No. 1: I took my new used to me K-m(K2000) as a backup. I set it to auto. I haven't any advanced PP software or enough knowledge about RAW so I set the camera to JPEG. I should have left the camera at home and taken my Canon P&S digital.

Mistake No. 2: I took my SF1 film camera as my primary tool. Autofocus gives you pictures like the one attached.

Mistake No. 3: Giving up fishing.

Well there is one good thing...I didn't have to refund money..I wasn't paid. However I will pay for the rest of my life as I won't ever hear the end of it. It was my sister's wedding.

Attached Images

03-25-2011, 09:26 PM   #2
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This doesn't look like it is out of focus. Instead, it looks like slow exposure camera shake to me.

03-25-2011, 10:15 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Been awhile since I shot a wedding but I believe something went awry. It does look like camera shake and not a focus issue.
03-25-2011, 10:16 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Hmmm. Dunno. Everything was set on auto. I have three or four more of similiar ilk. The above looks kinda arty in b&w.

edit: in sequence.

Last edited by EyeSpy; 03-25-2011 at 10:18 PM. Reason: clarity
03-25-2011, 10:23 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Original Poster
As well, I'm sure there was operator error in the shots as well. Anxious to capture the momentI wonder if I didn't let the lens lock focus before firing the shutter.?
03-25-2011, 10:42 PM   #6
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by EyeSpy Quote
As well, I'm sure there was operator error in the shots as well. Anxious to capture the momentI wonder if I didn't let the lens lock focus before firing the shutter.?