Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-04-2011, 10:49 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Wireless Trigger help

Hello,

I have a K20D and a Promaster 7500EDF flash. I want to make the jump into wireless triggering. I have read up on the articles here and I am a little lost.

Can someone point me to an affordable trigger with 1 or 2 receivers? I looked on eBay and am even more confused

Has any tried these:

eBay link

Will everything be shot in manual?

After doing a search, I know this has been hashed out, but the more I read the more confussed

Thanks for your help!

04-04-2011, 11:26 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

GadgetInfinity.com. The new V5 transceivers are a fine low cost set but if budget is bigger concern, they still sell the V4 for less. There are dozens of reviews on the Cactus transceivers so you will have no trouble finding more info. I have 4 of the V5 and use them for remote shutter as well as remote flash with a K20K and a K-5. There are other low cost brands you will get replies to also.
04-06-2011, 05:50 PM   #3
Site Supporter

I bought these a while ago and they seem to be really good. 55 dollars for a trigger and 2 receivers.
Phottix Tetra Wireless Flash Trigger with 2 Receivers
3 dollars shipping and was at my house within a week.
If you want P-TTL support you are likely looking at more bucks

good luck

cheers
04-07-2011, 05:37 AM   #4
Pentaxian

As for cheap ebay triggers, buy several as insurance to cover discontinuity.

04-07-2011, 02:50 PM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by imtheguy Quote
GadgetInfinity.com. The new V5 transceivers are a fine low cost set but if budget is bigger concern, they still sell the V4 for less. There are dozens of reviews on the Cactus transceivers so you will have no trouble finding more info. I have 4 of the V5 and use them for remote shutter as well as remote flash with a K20K and a K-5. There are other low cost brands you will get replies to also.