Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-16-2011, 02:04 AM   #1
Inactive Account

k20d help

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

hi all and thanks for taking the time to read

i'm completely new to the world of dslr cameras and i recently bought a k20d from a boot fair, but it was just a camera, usb cable and case no sowtware or charger. can anyone tell me what program will open raw and pef files as nothing i have already seems to. also where i can i buy a charger in or around london???

thanks again for taking the time to read this

04-16-2011, 04:14 AM   #2
Giveaway winner!

Photos: Albums
Software from Pentax can be found at the Pentax websites under the support area. You may also find software out there on the web that can handle the RAW format. I've had good success with RAWtherapee (News) which is sort of free, but you may donate to the cause.
04-16-2011, 04:46 AM   #3
jac
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by suicide Quote
hi all and thanks for taking the time to read

i'm completely new to the world of dslr cameras and i recently bought a k20d from a boot fair, but it was just a camera, usb cable and case no sowtware or charger. can anyone tell me what program will open raw and pef files as nothing i have already seems to. also where i can i buy a charger in or around london???

thanks again for taking the time to read this