Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-08-2011, 03:23 AM   #1

Pentax- F 35 - 75 mm not working on pentax K-x

Hi I am new to Photography. I have a Pentax K-x with the standard Kit. But recently I bought an old Pentax F-35mm - 70mm after I read about it on pentax forum. But I am unable to use it with my K-x. Maybe I am doing something wrong.Do I need to change any settings on my K-x before using it?? I'll appreciate ur help. I can only see ISO reading on the LCD and nothing else.

06-08-2011, 03:42 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by emmbeepentax Quote
Hi I am new to Photography. I have a Pentax K-x with the standard Kit. But recently I bought an old Pentax F-35mm - 70mm after I read about it on pentax forum. But I am unable to use it with my K-x. Maybe I am doing something wrong.Do I need to change any settings on my K-x before using it?? I'll appreciate ur help. I can only see ISO reading on the LCD and nothing else.
Do you have the Aperture Ring set to A? You need to press the button to get it to the A position.
06-08-2011, 03:46 AM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by altopiet Quote
Hi emmbeepentax https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-beginners-corner-q/110658-using-ma...x-dslrs-f.html
This should enable you to enjoy all the old lenses
This has nothing to do with the OP's lens, & will only serve to confuse him.
I have a couple of it's stablemates (F 35-105 & F 70-210), & have, as well, owned two copies of the lens you now possess. It has the typical, modern, auto mount used by other Pentax lenses, & should, consequently, operate as intended without any adjustments.
06-08-2011, 03:53 AM   #4

The F 35-70 is auto-focus lens. You can see the contacts on the metal ring around the mount. These contact are connected with ones on the camera's mount. They can be shortened or just dirty.

Clean up the contacts with spirit or even with rubber eraser.