Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-23-2011, 05:44 AM   #1

K-X Zoom Issues

Hi everyone, I have the K-x and using the 55-200mm for zoom shooting. It seems as though the shots are not really zoomed in when viewing, but when I am editing, I can zoom in and see great detail. However, I cannot print. I am a novice so I feel certain I am missing something with this lens. Any ideas?

07-23-2011, 07:32 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Give us some details. Are you printing from your computer? What software are you using? Windows, Mac, Linux?
07-23-2011, 07:54 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What is it you can't print? The entire Photo or the Zoomed View?

Welcome aboard by the way..

07-23-2011, 09:31 AM   #4
Site Supporter

As noted, your problem is not clear and some additional information would make helping you easier.

First, what lens are you using? I do not think there is a 55-200.

Have you taken a picture at both extremes of the zoom range and compared?

What software are you using? Or are you trying to print from the camera?

Are you shooting in jpeg or RAW?

Please post some pictures to illustrate the issue and I am sure we can sort it out.

07-23-2011, 04:29 PM   #5

Original Poster