Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-12-2011, 09:24 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Exposure question

Hi guys,
I have just joined this forum and this is my first post. I am a newbie and I have two questions.
1. Under the same conditions and exposure, which mode will you shoot, Aperture or shutter priority? The reason why I ask is that in the end you still have the same exposure anyway, so what does it matter.
2. I set my ISO to auto-iso, so that i dont have to worry about it. but sometimes i realise that it wont go to the highest ISO range to increase the shutter speed. How does the ISO range work. what takes priority in this situation?

09-12-2011, 09:33 PM   #2
hcc
Pentaxian

I shoot in Hyper-program (P) mode most of the time. When I nedd to shoot some dynamic pictures (ie action), I use shutter priority. I rarefly use aperture priority, although I am aware that a number of Pentaxians do.

Just my own limited experience...
09-12-2011, 09:48 PM   #3
MSM
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery