Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-14-2011, 01:36 AM   #1

advise on my ME Super PLEASE

Hi guys, It is my first time on this forum so hello to you all. I am a student and I have just purchaced a pentax ME Super for my course work.
The instructions say to set the shutter speed dial to 125X when loading the film. The problem I have is that the dial wont turn to the 125X or the B positions. As a newbie I would appreciate any help/advice/guidance. Thank you in anticipitation.
Jim.

09-14-2011, 02:17 AM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

The white button on the dial must be firmly depressed while rotating the dial to the 125X position. Hope this helps. Cliff
09-14-2011, 02:54 AM - 1 Like   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Took me a few minutes to realise this as well. Works fine now
09-14-2011, 03:07 AM   #4

Original Poster
I have tried that Cliff. I wrks for the lock auto and manual settings but wont turn to the others even with button depressed....... confused.com!!
Jim.

09-14-2011, 08:42 AM   #5
Pentaxian

Jim, on my ME super, once I get the dial to the M setting, I no longer have to keep the white button depressed to rotate to the 125X and B setting. There are however distinct stops/detents for each setting. If possible are you able to return it to the seller for a demonstration. It is also possible that the grease under the dial has dried and no longer allows movement to 125X & B settings. The best I can do..........Clliff
09-14-2011, 08:48 AM   #6
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
That's too bad Jim. I'm sure you want a fully-functional camera for your class, but if you can't return it 125x isn't required to load the film. Remember you can turn the dial to M and advance the film a couple of times using a higher shutter speed if needed.
09-14-2011, 09:14 AM   #7
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by usn ret Quote