Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-03-2011, 12:38 PM   #1

Newbie with a new camera :)

Hi all! I am new to this forum as well as the world of Pentax...
I received a Pentax K-X 18-55 as a wedding gift and will use it to take everyday pictures/portraits of people (as I can tell I am way far away from my dream of actually getting paid to take pictures with it).

Just a few questions so far...
I cant seem to find any real photo software specifically for Pentax. Any suggestions? Looking for something to edit, organize, print from.

I've already lost my lens cover. Where can I find a replacement?

Which lens is best for a close up picture?

Sorry my questions are so basic and my terminology is that of a 1st grader. Like I said, I am new in this world of experts.

Thanks for your help!

10-03-2011, 01:14 PM   #2
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by KrysFL Quote
I received a Pentax K-X 18-55 as a wedding gift and will use it to take everyday pictures/portraits of people (as I can tell I am way far away from my dream of actually getting paid to take pictures with it).

Just a few questions so far...
I cant seem to find any real photo software specifically for Pentax. Any suggestions? Looking for something to edit, organize, print from.

Sorry my questions are so basic and my terminology is that of a 1st grader. Like I said, I am new in this world of experts.

Thanks for your help!
Hi - welcome to DSLR world! As usual, you will probably find all the awnsers to your questions by asking Google However, I'll give you my 'version' first.

1) Commercial: Lightroom, Aperture (MAC) , Photoshop, etc...
Open source: I know there are many but don't remeber their names as I don't use any

2) Pentax online website and eBay

3) "best" is very relative, you might want to look at the review section to have an idea
10-03-2011, 01:28 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to both!

QuoteQuote: