Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-13-2007, 02:34 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Newbie with K10D needs help!

Hello:

Newbie here!

I have had my K10D for about 8 months. I mainly have used it for shooting my daughter at cheerleading (football & now basketball), which means low light situations. I ALWAYS have to lighten my images in my Photoshop Elements 5 software. I just purchased the 18-250 DA Pentax lens, and for the first time noticed a circular "shadow" in the bottom middle of my image (I was taking photo of my card group using wide angle). I would like to post the image somewhere where someone can maybe tell me what this is. I've read a little about vignetting, but don't really no if this is what that is, since it's in the bottom middle of image. I have left the hood on the lens, and don't know if that's a factor. Anyway, if someone could tell me where to post the image, I'll post it and enter the web address here.

Pentax suggested I send the camera in and have them look at it, but I've read it takes forever to get it back!

Tks for all your help!

Connie

12-13-2007, 02:54 PM   #2
Veteran Member