Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-18-2011, 02:18 PM   #1

istDL

CAN ANYONE HELP. I inserted new lithium batteries into my istDL and the battery symbol constantly flashes. Also, nothing works on the camera yet when i insert my old, almost depleted Alkaline batteries all the cameras functions and displays are there !! The expiry date on the new lithium is 2025. I have used lithiums in the camera regularly without any problem until tonight. Any advice would be appreciated.

11-18-2011, 02:56 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I have no experience with lithium batteries in my istD, but can highly recommend Sanyo Eneloop (or Rayovac equiv) rechargeables. Sorry I can't be of more help!
11-18-2011, 03:20 PM   #3
Site Supporter

There's been quite a few posts on ist DL battery 'issues' - I've owned two of 'em that ONLY worked reliably on Eneloop batteries - nothing else! Although, once in a while, I'd get one of the DLs to work with Duracell Alkalines.

So, I'd suggest you get the Eneloops and forget trying to use anything else.
11-18-2011, 03:32 PM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

The voltage delivered by lithium's is higher than that of rechargeables- so maybe your camera's sensor/electronics are busted. Try it with rechargeables and hopefully it work- if not, there's always a K-r waiting for you

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

11-18-2011, 03:36 PM   #5
Site Supporter