Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-26-2011, 11:56 AM   #1

K10D wont take pictures

My K10D with allmost 16.000 exposures went ballistic today...
Was shooting some macro fotage with my Sigma 70-300mm in 200mm Macro and the cameras own flash. beutiful pictures untill the last picture..
pushed the button it it went: "KLONK" after that the camera don't want to take pictures with the flash..

tried taking out battery and resetting my settings but it wont work

Help?

11-26-2011, 12:14 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Does it take photos without flash? If so, your flash has died. Get an external one.

However, "klonk" sounds more like a mechanical thing to me, and I would not associate it with anything related to flash. More like shutter or mirror. But I hope for you it's the above.
11-26-2011, 12:25 PM   #3

Original Poster
I'm not good at the English terms for the components in the camera but the shutter is blinking in the display on top of the camera same thing with ... don't know the word...

These nubers are blinking on the top display (with or without flash):
Program: P 1" F4.0

Theh have never blinked before.
Takes pictures but either VERY dark or light...
11-26-2011, 12:28 PM   #4
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Battery no longer good? The lithium cell on your K10D has a limited lifespan time-wise and if it is greater than 4 years old, it is the most likely culprit. A wasted battery may no longer supply adequate voltage and/or amperage to power the camera properly regardless of state of charge.

Steve

11-26-2011, 12:31 PM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote
Battery no longer good? The lithium cell on your K10D has a limited lifespan time-wise and if it is greater than 4 years old, it is the most likely culprit. A wasted battery may no longer supply adequate voltage and/or amperage to power the camera properly regardless of state of charge.

Steve