Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-21-2011, 09:12 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Memory card for the K-5

Hi, I need some help...

This is probably an over asked question , The K-5 is my first digital SLR and I am new to digital...trying to get a fix on what card to get for my K-5.

What is your favorite memory card to use in the K-5?

Any Recommendations?

Thanks!

12-21-2011, 09:18 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Buy a class 10 SDHC card . I am Transcend for few years and never have a problem.
12-21-2011, 09:30 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
SanDisk Extreme III Class 10 Card. Best ratings for write speed among those the K5 can use and consistently best reliability among SD cards. You pay more, but I think its worth it.
12-21-2011, 09:31 AM   #4
Veteran Member

I have several Transcend cards from 18 months ago and they're fine. I've seen some reviews lately that indicate that later batches may be less reliable. I'n using SanDisk Extreme III Class 10 Cards now. Best ratings for write speed among those the K5 can use and consistently best reliability among SD cards. You pay more, but I think its worth it.

12-21-2011, 09:31 AM   #5
Veteran Member

THis is duplicate of the same question you ask in another thread
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-camera-field-accessories/169178-me...ml#post1751913
12-21-2011, 09:35 AM   #6
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Sorry

Last edited by Ziggy; 12-21-2011 at 04:16 PM.
12-21-2011, 09:41 AM   #7
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thanks!

12-21-2011, 09:48 AM   #8
Veteran Member