Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-01-2012, 11:53 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Trying to figure out what makes a good lens/picture...

I've only had my K-x for less than 1.5 years, so I'm still kind of new at this. I'm kind of thinking out loud here, but I'd welcome anyone else who can help me figure some things out. Basically I'm trying to determine why I like some of my lens so much better than others. To put it another way, what it is that makes photos of identical scenes taken with one lens so much better in my eyes than another?

I suppose there's two part to how I'm thinking about this.

Aspects of the lens: