Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-22-2012, 11:11 PM   #1

Pentax K-x and Pentax SMC-Takumar 50mm f1.4 - How to use them together?

Greetings people, my first post on this amazing forum site

I am in possession of a Pentax K-x, 18-55mm kit lens and a Pentax SMC-Takumar 50mm f1.4 lens(on its way to me soon). I am new to photography and have read the forums extensively to learn, and then have shot some with my K-x.
My question: What is the exact name of the Pentax adapter(original, no ebay-duplicates please) to fit the Pentax SMC-Takumar 50mm f1.4 to my K-x? I mean what do I precisely write when I am searching online? Even better would be if someone can point me to the exact page of an online store or auction. (because I don't want to buy the wrong adapter and then waste time sending it back and start the process again...)

Last edited by voyager13; 08-24-2012 at 08:58 PM.
04-22-2012, 11:14 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Here's the adapter:
Pentax Mount Adapter K 30120 B&H Photo Video

See also this guide:
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-lens-articles/110657-how-use-meter...k-x-k-7-a.html

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

04-23-2012, 12:37 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Congratulations on a good starting kit! Once you have the adapter and have read the technical usage guide, here are some tips on using the fabulous Tak 50/1.4: