Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-13-2012, 05:32 PM   #1

Changing the FPS on Pentax K-10 D?

Hello I am a total beginner.

Right now what I do is take pictures of my horse and other horses in action. I have been told by people is that I should make sure I have a good speed for shutter and to make sure I have, something about 8 FPS so when I take a picture it would take 8 frames each shot.

So how can I change the FPS?

Thanks!
-Mary

05-13-2012, 05:47 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MaryCarol Quote
You can't, due to technology limitations (the camera is a bit long in the tooth now). I think it does 3 FPS.

However, I have managed to get good pictures of birds in flight with the K10D, never found 3 fps limiting. I imagine horses are slower than birds. A lot of action photography, is anticipating the moment and knowing your subject. I have never been the sort to machine gun the camera.
05-13-2012, 06:10 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Eight?! (Falls off chair.)
05-13-2012, 06:18 PM   #4
Brooke Meyer

QuoteOriginally posted by MaryCarol Quote
Hello I am a total beginner.

Right now what I do is take pictures of my horse and other horses in action. I have been told by people is that I should make sure I have a good speed for shutter and to make sure I have, something about 8 FPS so when I take a picture it would take 8 frames each shot.

Thanks!
-Mary