Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-09-2012, 04:59 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
trouble with indoor shoots

Can't seem to get the yellow tint out of photos when making inside shots. Photos also appear grainy. I have ordered a Expodisc Digital White Balance Filter the 'neutral version" in hopes it helps. Anyone use one of these or have you figured out how to adjust inside setting? Can't seem to get the yellow tint out of photos when making inside shots. Photos also appear grainy. I have ordered a Expodisc Digital White Balance Filter the 'neutral version" in hopes it helps. Anyone use one of these or have you figured out how to adjust inside setting?
I am new to site and love it. I join the site to try and get comments, suggestions, hints,etc as I am a self learning and want to improve and learn. Looking to learn how to make a "wow" shot. If you could please look up my album and some of my shots and leave comments, suggestions, hints,etc. Thanks and God Bless mawmawdowling4

07-09-2012, 07:51 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Have you read about White Balance (Google the term if unfamilair). You don't need fancy expensive filters to solve the probem, nor do they solve it automatically for you anyhow. You simply need to learn what white balance is and how to set it appropriately Your camera should ave a Tungsten or Incandescent preset and simply using that when shooting under that light should be all the adjustment you need. The much more complicated process you would have to go through in order to use the ExpoDisc is major overkill.