Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-22-2012, 01:54 PM   #1

Disapearing pictures.

OK, so I am a real noob with a stupid question. so stupid that I don't even know what to search for.

Twice now, with my newly acquired K100D, I have gone to look at the pictures I took that day, and they were not there. I know they were being captured, as I saw them appear on the lcd review. The last time it happened, I noticed that the camera had been left on, and had turned itself off. I switched it off and then back on, and that is when I couldn't find my images. What am I doing wrong, and how can I prevent this from happening again?
Joe B.

08-22-2012, 02:10 PM   #2
Zav
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I am not trying to be funny but was there a card in the camera? Even if there is no card on the camera, the picture should appear on the back lcd. Have you tried to read the memory card on your computer?
08-22-2012, 03:18 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I've seen this happen with a bad card or a badly formatted card too.
08-22-2012, 05:48 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Most likely a problem with the card, K100D will display "No card in camera" at power-up and also if one tries to preview them by hitting the play button. In addition, there is a SD card icon displayed in red in the instant review it the card is not inserted.

Cheers.

p.s. it could be a problem with camera not writing to the card also.

Last edited by Ex Finn.; 08-22-2012 at 05:55 PM.
08-22-2012, 06:03 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Ex Finn. Quote
Most likely a problem with the card, K100D will display "No card in camera" at power-up and also if one tries to preview them by hitting the play button. In addition, there is a SD card icon displayed in red in the instant review it the card is not inserted.