Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-18-2012, 11:25 AM   #1

Help! Pics not on Memory Card??

I am an extreme novice and need help finding the pics on my memory card for my Kr. I took pics all afternoon.....the countdown number subtracted like I was taking pics and there is still room on the card. (sorry, some of my terminology may be wrong) I handed the camera to a couple of people to take pics of us and am not sure if they pressed a wrong button or changed something. All pics from previous weeks are on the card. Need help! (in language I can understand!). I've read through the instruction booklet and the troubleshooting guide but don't understand so much of what I'm reading! I would appreciate any advice on where to start. Thanks in advance.

11-18-2012, 11:36 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Are you looking at the pictures using the screen on the back of the camera or have you put the card in a computer to upload and view.
It's doubtful that they could have deleted all your images accidentally. They would most likely have to not have grasp of language and really push a few bottoms in the display menu.
11-18-2012, 11:36 AM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Your latest pics should be in the most recent sub-folder within the DCIM folder. Try opening it on your computer and sorting the pics by date- they should all be there!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-18-2012, 11:42 AM   #4
Veteran Member

With the card in the camera, turn on the camera, push the image display button and tell us what you see.

11-18-2012, 12:25 PM   #5