Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-17-2012, 10:28 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Need help with pentax optio please

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hi, I need help with my camera please.
I have a pentax optio s10, I've had it for 4 and a half years with no problems. When the flash is on it usually takes bright crisp pictures, and when the flash is off not so good pictures but I'm used to that.
I was taking some pics of my son and I noticed it kept doing red eye, so I pressed the flash button (which I usually just have set to flash auto) and I changed it to flash auto + red eye which I have never used before. I carried on taking pictures and noticed that the pictures had gone really dark. So I changed it back to just flash auto but it was still taking really dark pictures :/ So I went to the set-up menu and reset the camera but it didn't fix the problem, it's still taking darker pictures that aren't that clear, even with the flash on... I don't know what's happened. I've used it with no problem for the past 4 yrs and it's always taken clear bright pictures, I don't know why this has happened just from me putting it on auto+ red eye, and then changing it back, even after the camera reset

It also seems to be putting a red light on the front (like a flickering red light then then a solid red light where the flash light is), and when I take a pic without flash on this red light is on and the photo ends up just looking really red :/ (it does not need charging, it is showing as fully green on the battery symbol)