Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-20-2013, 05:44 PM   #1

k200d monitor

Hi I have a K200D which I have been using for a few years now. I took my camera out today to use it(last used at new years) and I cannot use the moniter at the back of the camera as a view finder as it is black. I can take pictures so I do not believe that it is a mirror issue(as has been mentioned in this forum) does anyone have any idea as to how to turn this monitor back on? I do not think that I pushed any wrong buttons but I am not certain. Can anyone give me any pointers. I cannot seem to find a solution in either of the manuals that I have.
thank you in advance for your help.

01-20-2013, 06:22 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by empey Quote
Hi I have a K200D which I have been using for a few years now. I took my camera out today to use it(last used at new years) and I cannot use the moniter at the back of the camera as a view finder as it is black. I can take pictures so I do not believe that it is a mirror issue(as has been mentioned in this forum) does anyone have any idea as to how to turn this monitor back on? I do not think that I pushed any wrong buttons but I am not certain. Can anyone give me any pointers. I cannot seem to find a solution in either of the manuals that I have.
thank you in advance for your help.
The K200D does not have live view, if that's what you're getting at. Does the menu system and playback work at all?

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
01-20-2013, 08:30 PM   #3

Original Poster
it did before