Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-10-2013, 07:13 AM   #1

Super Program 35mm not working

Hello this is my first time posting on here. I am young and really getting into analog photography. I have been playing a lot with a polaroid 103 and 104 but now to something better. My mother gave me a Pentax Super Program a few years ago and its just been sitting in a closet ever since. I finally pulled it out and put some new batteries in it. There was no corrosion and everything looked good. Now, I can hear the shutter release but the LCD will not display anything, the shutter will not actually open, and B mode will not work. Please dont tell me the camera is toast. My mother would be heart broken because she used it for years and years before she gave it to me. Any help would be awesome!

03-10-2013, 08:56 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I would contact Eric...

Welcome to the World of Camera Repair

QuoteQuote:
Your experience here will be gratifying and pleasant not to mention painless. If you have an old Spotmatic tucked away, or given to you; even received from an inheritance, send it to me for a free estimate. I will let you know the status and what it needs. Maybe just an adjustment. Take a look around and thanks for stopping by. God Bless.
03-10-2013, 09:16 AM   #3

Original Poster
who is eric and how do i contact him? Thanks for the reply!
03-10-2013, 09:21 AM   #4

Original Poster
nevermind, i just saw the link, thank you again.

03-10-2013, 09:40 AM   #5
Lens Buying Addict

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by semiflat1 Quote
nevermind, i just saw the link, thank you again.
FWIW I received just yesterday my repaired and CLA'ed SUPERProgram from the Eric Hendrickson referenced above. Of course I haven't had the chance to expose and develop a roll of film yet but everything I can test on the camera otherwise operates as it should.