Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
03-27-2013, 10:37 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Need help with my K-X

After a few cold months I decided last night to try out my new 500 mm with the coverter at 1000mm to take pictures of the full moon. I was using the screen instead of the view finder to focus on the moon, and I had two issues. One I could not zoom in on the shot with the dial to focus and I had to close the mirror to take the shot and I could not take the pictures in the screen mode. I had the camera in manual mode because the lens and converter are both manual. I have been taking pictures for a while but I am new to this camera and Digital photography and I am slowly discovering a whole new world of photography.

Due to surgeries in both eyes, it is very difficult for my to set the diopter for the view finder and take shots with manual focus lenses so I try to use the screen instead to focus and I try to zoom in on the subject to focus in as accurate as possible. I hope to get an answer before night fall in a few hours so I can give it another shot today while the moon is still visible.

Thanks for helping me out.

03-27-2013, 10:51 AM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Not sure this is what you are asking, but zooming in in live view is done by pressing the Info button. To go back, you'd have to press Menu.
Why couldn't you take the picture from live view?
03-27-2013, 11:42 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks

My issue is not being able to take the picture in live view. When I press the button for the shot it will close the mirror, but no shot is taken. Thanks for the zooming in part I will try it again. I took a few shots after focusing with the live view but then had to switch back to take the shot. However I thought I was able to take the picture in the live view but somehow it did not work. I will dive into the manual to see where it takes me. Thanks for helping.
03-27-2013, 04:37 PM - 1 Like   #4