Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-29-2013, 03:05 PM   #1
Forum Member

New Pentax warranty

I just bought a new K-5 IIs along with a 31mm FA and a 77mm FA using the factory lens rebate from Aadorama. I am new to the Pentax system and I was wondering how to register the factory warranty. I did not see or find any warranty cards in any of the boxes. Does Pentax do something different or do they just go off the original receipt?

The camera and lenses are Awesome! I cannot believe how great it is in low light! So worth it.

Thanks.

03-29-2013, 03:10 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MBike74 Quote
I just bought a new K-5 IIs along with a 31mm FA and a 77mm FA using the factory lens rebate from Aadorama. I am new to the Pentax system and I was wondering how to register the factory warranty. I did not see or find any warranty cards in any of the boxes. Does Pentax do something different or do they just go off the original receipt?

The camera and lenses are Awesome! I cannot believe how great it is in low light! So worth it.

Thanks.
You don't need to register, but be sure to keep the original receipt. If you haven't already done so, I would recommend adding the 2-year warranty extension for $19.95:

Pentax 2 Years Extended Warranty for K5 / K30 / K01 / K series DSLR 80227

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

03-29-2013, 03:19 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter