Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-28-2013, 01:51 AM   #1

Wedding Photos

Hi All i hope someone can help me.

i recently purchased the K100D with a kit lens about 6 months ago and i usually do still lifes for a blog i run, but somehow i have landed the job of doing the photos at my mates mothers wedding as she has seen some of my still life pictures and really likes them.

the problem is i don't have the first clue of wedding photography, is it even possible with this camera?

i have advised my friends mother that firstly i am not a proffessional photographer, secondly i don't want to ruin her big days pictures and to get a professional to do it ads lastly that i don't know anything about wedidng photography, but even after this she won't take no for an answer and is insistant i do the photos.

i don't really want to ruin the day, so can anyone suggest any decent lenses or offer any advice.

I can only afford 2nd hand lenses at under £100 which i gather won't buy the quality i need, but its all i can afford at the moment.

please b e aware that i don't have much experience with lenses apart from the kit lens, and have only played with the camera really.

i did a little experimenting yesterday and these are the pictures i have been able to create, remember i am a newbie to this sort of photography

kind regards

Gary

Attached Images

05-28-2013, 10:59 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
New equipment might help a little but it will not solve all your problems. Since there's no budget for it anyway, ignore it for the moment.