Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 21 Likes Search this Thread
06-07-2013, 06:41 AM   #1

K30 Fuzzy Images [Sample Attached]

Good morning everyone.

Im a beginner photographer coming from Sony systems. I love my K30 but lately something has been bothering me. I got a Pentax SMC FA 1.7 50mm lens hoping it would help my indoor, flash-less, photography; but the results have not been good. I first thought it was the lens but same results with the kit lens. The images look blurry when magnified. All setting are stock, except focusin, I chose my own focusing point (third option in AF Active Area). I've tried manual focusin, center focus, auto 5 and auto 9. Same results. Can anyone help me figure this out? I'm going nuts over here.

Thanks in advance

Unretouched JPEG
F2.8
1/80 sec shutter
ISO-1250
Focal Lenght 50mm
Auto White Balance
No flash, shot indoors

Attached Images

06-07-2013, 06:43 AM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
That looks out of focus. Set your camera on a tripod, turn on liveview, zoom in to the maximum zoom, and manually focus until the zoomed image looks sharp - then take a picture. If that picture is still fuzzy, then post it for us. If that picture is not fuzzy, your autofocus isn't hitting the mark.

As for why the autofocus isn't hitting the mark - there can be multiple reasons. Your lens may need some focus adjustment to be accurate, or it may have some issues with focus.
06-07-2013, 06:53 AM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by JinDesu Quote
zoom in to the maximum zoom
I think this was meant 'magnify with the INFO button', not zoom the lens.
06-07-2013, 06:54 AM - 1 Like   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Giklab Quote
Yes, I apologize, I should be clear with my terms. Do exactly as Giklab described.

06-07-2013, 06:58 AM - 1 Like   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hey, welcome