Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-21-2013, 07:07 PM   #1

Lens won't come off!

I have a Pentax K-x, and was searching online for different lenses it would take. I got curious and searched a few older lenses as well. I got to wondering and thought maybe my Sears MOD. No. 202 1:3.5-4.5 28-70mm Multicoated Automatic Zoom Lens would fit it, being a Richoh (Pentax) film slr lens and all. We'll it seemed to had fit, but not all the way as I see a silver lining. I then tried to take it back off while pressing my release button, but it won't budge and the relaese button doesn't seem to be poking all the way out as usual with lens. I am freaking out because i just bout this camera as my first dslr camera and being a beginner I don't know what else to do beside go to the photo repair shop.If any one has dealt with this before please do feel free to share your own experiences or success stories and techniques.

06-21-2013, 07:17 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by pentaxkid89 Quote
I have a Pentax K-x, and was searching online for different lenses it would take. I got curious and searched a few older lenses as well. I got to wondering and thought maybe my Sears MOD. No. 202 1:3.5-4.5 28-70mm Multicoated Automatic Zoom Lens would fit it, being a Richoh (Pentax) film slr lens and all. We'll it seemed to had fit, but not all the way as I see a silver lining. I then tried to take it back off while pressing my release button, but it won't budge and the relaese button doesn't seem to be poking all the way out as usual with lens. I am freaking out because i just bout this camera as my first dslr camera and being a beginner I don't know what else to do beside go to the photo repair shop.If any one has dealt with this before please do feel free to share your own experiences or success stories and techniques.
Do a search for "Ricoh pin" on this forum you will find lots of threads and solutions.