Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-15-2013, 11:12 AM   #1

green button UN-focusing images

Hi. I have been looking online and cannot find anything else about this. I am still very new to photography so it could just be me.

I have been collecting lenses since I got the camera and have quite a few K series and M series lenses. With all of the K series lenses they work perfectly, I focus the shot, press the green button then take the picture or adjust the ISO from what the camera chooses. With the M series this works about 50% of the time. When I press the green button the image in the viewfinder moves up, gets lighter and needs to be refocused. When I refocus and take the picture it is a complete blur, now when I look at the viewfinder that is blurred too like it was fine before I pressed the green button and I should have left it as it was. I have two of each type of lens and have had the problem a lot on M's but not once on the K series lenses. The camera is a K-r.

Any help would be much appreciated as this is starting to get frustrating.

Thanks in advance, Eddy

07-15-2013, 11:24 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Maybe a stupid question, but have you adjusted the viewfinder dopler? (I think that's what it's called... the little slider above the viewfinder, behind the rubber eye-cup)

When I first had my camera, I thought there was something wrong because the AF lens would focus, but what I saw in the viewfinder was blurred because of the dopler not being adjusted.
07-15-2013, 11:25 AM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

The green button only sets the shutter speed, so I don't see how that could be affecting the focus setting, as it's entirely manual with m and k lenses. Are you shooting in m mode?

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)