Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-24-2013, 08:43 AM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

How many people use editing software?

I'm curious to know how many people edit their photos. I've heard people say that every photo needs some editing. I've also heard people say that editing is cheating and takes away from learning to take the proper exposure. Personally, I'm not a fan of editing--not because I think I'm a purist or anything, but mainly because I'm terrible at it! I do not own Lightroom or Photoshop. I have GIMP (because it was free--I'm on a budget). I am not very good with computers and operating software. GIMP isn't very easy to use, but it seems that I tinker with the photos too much and end up with an over processed piece of crap. After going through this frustration a few times, I now tend to just stay away from editing. I've heard that Lightroom is pretty user friendly. Is it worth the investment or should I keep trying to get the perfect exposure? Your opinions are appreciated.

08-24-2013, 08:50 AM   #2

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Knock Quote