Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-18-2013, 03:01 PM   #1

What is a " full frame, interchangeable sensor" for the LX?

Hi everyone, noob here. I'm baffled by a review of the LX. It says: "My LX sports a bleeding edge, full frame, interchangeable sensor. ISO sensitivity all the way to 3200. 20+ megapixel resolution." It makes me wonder whether this LX has been fitted with a digital back. But that's not possible, is it? Here's the link: Pentax LX - Pentax Manual Focus Film SLRs - Pentax Camera Reviews and Specifications

11-18-2013, 03:09 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by nick h. Quote
Hi everyone, noob here. I'm baffled by a review of the LX. It says: "My LX sports a bleeding edge, full frame, interchangeable sensor. ISO sensitivity all the way to 3200. 20+ megapixel resolution." It makes me wonder whether this LX has been fitted with a digital back. But that's not possible, is it? Here's the link: Pentax LX - Pentax Manual Focus Film SLRs - Pentax Camera Reviews and Specifications
The reviewer is referring to film, which is both full-frame and interchangeable but certainly not digital

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-18-2013, 03:14 PM   #3
Pentaxian

I believe the comment was referring to changing film as the "sensor". And 20+MP resolution perhaps if you have one of the most expensive scanners ever made; otherwise, your commodity scanner most people can afford will not be achieving that resolution.

Last edited by tuco; 11-18-2013 at 03:19 PM.
11-18-2013, 03:19 PM   #4

Original Poster