Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-29-2013, 09:17 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
Need Quick Advice on T,giving Sales

I shoot with a Kx. The best two lenses I have are a DA 35 2.4 (cheap lens, not the macro) and a DA 55-300. I shoot mostly portraits and landscapes but I'm forever disappointed with the sharpness of my pics. I'll occasionally get a sharp shot, but I've never been sure whether it's my cheap camera, my cheap lenses, my lack of experience (I've been shooting for a few years but still feel like a beginner) or a combo of all the above. Right now with the Thanksgiving sales for about the same money I could upgrade to a K5 or a FA 43 Ltd. 1.9. I've lusted after an FA Ltd. lens after drooling over the pics in the FA Ltd. club so many times. I've gotten the OK from my wife to make such a purchase (for us it's a lot of money), but I honestly don't know where to put my money. Most of my instinct says to go with the lens, but I'd appreciate input. Thanks.

11-29-2013, 09:20 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jjhenders Quote