Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-02-2014, 02:16 AM   #1

Pentax K-50 and Sigma EF 610 DG ST Flash.

Hello Everyone,

I've recently updated my DSLR from, K-X to K-50. I've also got my hands on a Sigma EF 610 DG ST flash.

I am looking at doing some indoor photography - portrait stuff. I am also maybe getting some slave flash units and umbrellas. I believe the flash I have does not trigger other flashes so will need some kind of trigger (unit that will sit between K-50 and Sigma Flash) and no doubt a receiver (or two) and slave flash(s), umbrella(s) that will essentially do what I am looking for?

I'm new to this side of photography so any advice, pointers and suggestions most welcome on what equipment I should be looking for - I am not looking to break the bank so aiming for functional rather than top-of-the-range until I feel comfortable.

Thanks for your advice in advance.

jaq1967

04-02-2014, 03:34 AM   #2

QuoteOriginally posted by jaq1967 Quote
Hello Everyone,

I've recently updated my DSLR from, K-X to K-50. I've also got my hands on a Sigma EF 610 DG ST flash.

I am looking at doing some indoor photography - portrait stuff. I am also maybe getting some slave flash units and umbrellas. I believe the flash I have does not trigger other flashes so will need some kind of trigger (unit that will sit between K-50 and Sigma Flash) and no doubt a receiver (or two) and slave flash(s), umbrella(s) that will essentially do what I am looking for?

I'm new to this side of photography so any advice, pointers and suggestions most welcome on what equipment I should be looking for - I am not looking to break the bank so aiming for functional rather than top-of-the-range until I feel comfortable.

Thanks for your advice in advance.

jaq1967