Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-07-2014, 01:10 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
As a beginner here are a few Photos

As a beginner here are a few Photos

I have taken a few Photos of my Granddaughters cat it took me a while over a hundred photos and picked what I thought were the best,
only because she is a young cat only 9/10mths old.
( yes that is the true colour of her eyes )
she done a lot of moving about I just kept snapping photos,
and these are some of them all shot with the Tamron 90 macro lens which i got last week,
I was desperate to get a macro shot,
so I have included my FIRST ever macro shot, but I know its not brilliant and a little out of focus this was a Fly on the fence it was hand held I had taken about 20 shots some worse than others a few not to bad,
but that was my fault not the cameras,
I just wanted to get a bug or any insect close up,
I have now got a tripod for my next go, I suppose I just got a bit over excited at having a macro lens on my K3
I love my K3 I wish I had bought a D.S.L.R., years ago. but I'm learning fast and its great????
Cheers all
Tom G

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 

Last edited by Tom777; 06-24-2014 at 08:05 AM.
05-07-2014, 01:19 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Great to see a new member of the DSLR club.

Insect macros - light is key, you need enough to really illuminate the subject so you can stop down to f8 or so. f11 or f13 should be no problem with that lens.

Practice makes perfect! Keep up the good work.
05-07-2014, 01:28 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by TER-OR Quote
Great to see a new member of the DSLR club.

Insect macros - light is key, you need enough to really illuminate the subject so you can stop down to f8 or so. f11 or f13 should be no problem with that lens.

Practice makes perfect! Keep up the good work.
Thanks for the advice