Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-08-2014, 02:50 PM   #1

hi all new pentax fan

hi all

i'm just getting into photography again after a bit of an absence , i use a camera mainly for product shots , iv'e just used a compact camera for last
few years after not needing a dslr as product shots were not that important.

anyway i sold my d40 perhaps 2-3 years ago after down grading from d90 prior to that (bit of back ground info )

i was intending this time around on buying the d7000 , it was always on my mind back then but was very expensive , but after recent researching and doing on-line camera comparisons , these pentax cameras keep coming out on top especially for all my needs and are better priced as well

sorry i have no experience with pentax but the more i learn the better they sound .

im after a good dslr and a good small compact camera system .

I now think im going to go with either the

K20D or the K-30 (probably K-30 as its a cheaper but better spec d7000 imo ) it would of been the K5 but the K30 looks real nice
and cheaper.

also the pentax Q system looks a good little camera too in fact its one of the best looking and most useful looking cameras
ive ever seen and is a definite as soon as possible purchase .

anyway great forum , not sure what im asking here , any feedback on my choices apreciated .

samples of product shots taken with k-30 would be nice too , ill go search forum now !!

---------- Post added 06-08-14 at 03:23 PM ----------

i know what i was going to ask !!

what is the in-camera VR like , this would be my only concern after having at least 3 Nikon vr lens fail , if the VR was to break in camera........

06-08-2014, 03:58 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I don't remember ever hearing of the SR breaking down . Usually the concern is the sound like something loose when the camera is turned off and shook. That is normal
Welcome to the Forums
06-08-2014, 04:28 PM   #3
pqx