Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-11-2014, 10:27 AM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Removal of lens from K2000

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I was given a Sears f-4.0-5.6, 60-300mm lens. This morning I decided to give it a try. I attached it to my K2000, took a few shots, then tried to remove the lens. YIKES! I can't get it to come off the camera body. I'm hoping that someone can give me directions on how to remove this thing. PLEASE.... HELP ME!

If I posted this in the wrong place, I apologize. I'm a newbie and still learning the ropes.

Thanks for any help you may be able to offer,
Dewman

06-11-2014, 10:32 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The culprit is likely the Ricoh Pin. See this thread for details:
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/10-pentax-slr-lens-discussion/46816-all-r...ens-stuck.html

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
06-11-2014, 03:33 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
Definitely the Ricoh pin, I have one of those and it had the pin. Pretty decent lens for what it is, really good close focus capability at 300mm.
06-11-2014, 04:28 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster