Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-17-2014, 04:14 PM   #1
Inactive Account

what should I do?

Hello All - Yes, I'm a novice, although one of these cameras used to be mine.

We have a Pentax MX, black body, with lots of accessories; a Pentax ME, black body, Pentax 35 AF, a Yachika A, as well as light meters, flashes and lenses.

Just wondering if this is where I should try to sell this stuff and what I should ask for them? They are all in excellent condition.

HELP!?

10-17-2014, 04:43 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
There is a marketplace on this site. There is also ebay and Craigslist. I'm not positive but I think it is against forum rules to try selling things anywhere except in the marketplace.
10-17-2014, 04:54 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Welcome!

Take a look at the Photographic Equipment for Sale sub-forum and the Sold Items forum, a quick glance showed me the price for an MX silver body ($100), and I'm sure you could find reasonable starting points for the rest of the gear.

Edit: Removed suggestions for alternate places to sell in case that's against the rules.
10-17-2014, 08:22 PM   #4
Site Supporter

Welcome to the Pentax Forums!

QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
I'm not positive but I think it is against forum rules to try selling things anywhere except in the marketplace.
Indeed, it is against the rules and is also considered to be bad form both here and on almost all photo forums on the Web. The proscribed behaviors would include:
  • Offer of items for sale outside the marketplace
  • Promote an off-site auction or other listing for things you are selling
  • Make thinly-veiled inquiries (including photos and detailed descriptions) regarding value in the hopes of selling. You would surprised how often this happens.