Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-09-2014, 12:47 PM   #1

Darkness in viewfinder

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hi...I'm new to DSLR photography so probably doing something obviously wrong....I know nothing really but I'm keen to learn! I want to take good pics of my paintings so did the research and bought best 2nd hand camera I could afford ..a Pentax K10D. Research said I needed a polarising filter so I bought a Luxon 52mm Skylight 1A Camera Lens Filter and all the lights, umberellas etc.Set it all up today with high hopes..focal length ISO 100, focal length F9.5, RAW DNG, manual focus, lights @45 angle, etc. I put a large white canvas to focus on and set white balance but everything in the viewfinder is almost black...can't hardly see a thing.Tried pressing and unpressing buttons moving dials but to no avail. I couldn't find 'A' setting on my aperture ring so looked it up and made some adjustments to my settings from this advice http://support.us.ricoh-imaging.com/node/3......still just a very dark image through viewfinder. So disappointed...please someone tell me what I'm doing wrong!

11-09-2014, 01:16 PM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter